ST. LOUIS (USBWA) – The U.S. Basketball Writers Association has selected 10 outstanding first-year players as finalists for its 2015 Integris Wayman Tisdale Award. Members of the association’s board of directors chose the players to be included on the list as contenders for the national freshman of the year award.

Ballots for this season’s USBWA men’s honors will be distributed today and the the association will announce the winner of the 2015 Integris Wayman Tisdale Award on Mon., March 16.

The award is to be officially presented to the national freshman of the year at the Devon Energy College Basketball Awards on April 14 at the National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum in Oklahoma City. The Oscar Robertson Trophy and the Henry Iba Coach of the Year Award will also be presented at the gala that is held annually the week following the NCAA Men’s Final Four.  Continue reading “Integris Wayman Tisdale Award Finalists Announced”