The final day of the Frank Spencer saw some athletic match ups as each bracket crowned a champion. In the Journal bracket, Lexington’s ability to get to the rim allowed them to open up an early lead over East Forsyth, taking the title. Lexington had entered the tournament as the eighth seed. In the Pepsi bracket, Ronald W. Reagan HS repeated as champion, knocking off Mount Tabor in a game between two previously undefeated teams.

Tyler Lewis was recognized during the final games for his scoring prowess in the tournament, scoring 30, 34 and then 40 in subsequent games, breaking the tournament scoring record previously held by Chris Paul. Lewis held up the Wolfpack symbol as he accepted his award, as he has committed to NC State.

Final title game scores:

Ronald W. Reagan 58
Mount Tabor 52
Lexington 65
East Forsyth 50

Some of the standouts on the final day of play:

Tyler Lewis, PG, 5’11”, 2012, Forsyth Country Day

Randy Morrison, SG, 6’2″, 2011, East Forsyth

Chris Harris, C, 6’9″, 2010, East Forsyth

Trey Ervin, PG, 6’0″, Mount Tabor

Tyler Jones, PF, 6’5″, Mount Tabor

Curt Myers, PG, 6’1″, Ronald W. Reagan

Matt Madigan, SG, 6’4″, Ronald W. Reagan

Braeshaun Dozier, SG, 6’0″, Ronald W. Reagan

Al Challenger, PG/SG, 6’2″, Lexington

Quandarius Crump, SF/PF, 6’4″ Lexington

CJ Woodberry, SF, 6’5″, Lexington

Jarrett McCown, SF/PF, 6’6″, Lexington

Hey, if you like this kind of basketball coverage, do yourself a favor and sign up for the newsletter, which is free for basketball lovers.